All Terrain Skate Cross Federation Logo
Menu

Brother pairs battle for title glory in Canada

The Croxalls and the Moriaritys
The Croxalls and Moriaritys square off in the final of the World Championship.

It will be Canada's Scott Croxall versus older brother Kyle Croxall versus Dean and Dylan Moriarity in a four-way battle for the 2015 Ice Cross Downhill World Championship at the season finale in Edmonton on Saturday.

Never before have two pairs of brothers been in the top spots going into the final race with the possibility of an all-Canadian podium. The four Canadians got an early glimpse of the 2015 world championship trophy that they are all hoping to lift on the Edmonton track, which has been perfectly integrated into the Edmonton valley, winding its way down off a roof to a balcony, before dropping to ground level. 1,000 points are up for grabs for the race winner, and Scott leads the standings with 2,815 points with Kyle hot on his heels with 2,315 points. Dean Moriarity has 2,235 points and Dylan, coming off the back of his first ice cross downhill win at last week's Riders Cup event in Sherbrooke, QC, is in fifth with 1,980 points.

Red Bull Crashed Ice Edmonton will be live on redbullcrashedice.com (7.30pm MDT / 2.30am CET) and on Red Bull TV (8.30pm MDT / 3.30am CET) on Saturday, March 14. Red Bull TV is available on connected TVs, gaming consoles, mobile devices and more. For a full list of supported devices visit about.redbull.tv.